On April 30, 2014, in the Harrisburg chapter of Citizens’ Climate Lobby hosted the Beyond the Bulb town hall event, with the support of the Derry Environmental Action Committee, the League of Women Voters, Pennsylvania Interfaith Power and Light, PennFuture and Physicians for Social Responsibility. The featured participants were:

  • Moderator — Joseph Robertson, Global Strategy Director, Citizens’ Climate Lobby
  • Neil Leary, Ph.D., Director, Center for Sustainability Education, Dickinson College
  • Kathleen V. Schreiber, Ph.D., Professor of Geography, Millersville University
  • Keith Peterman, Ph.D., Professor of Chemistry, York College of Pa.
  • Evelyn L. Wright, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Economics and Public Policy, Franklin and Marshall College

Written by Joseph Robertson

Joseph is Global Strategy Director for the non-partisan non-profit Citizens' Climate Lobby. He coordinates the building of CCL's citizen engagement groups on 5 continents, leads the Citizens' Climate Engagement Network and represents CCL in the Carbon Pricing Leadership Coalition, UNFCCC negotiations, and other UN processes. He is a member of the Executive Board of the UN-linked NGO Committee on Sustainable Development-NY and of the Policy and Strategy Group for the World We Want. He is also the founder of Geoversiv.net and the Geoversiv Foundation and the lead strategist supporting the high-level climate dialogue series Accelerating Progress, Advancing Innovation.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s